Reveal Records Shop Reveal Records Shop Reveal Records Shop Reveal Records Shop Reveal Records Shop

reveal records news

28 Jul 2015 Boo Hewerdine Open acclaim

Boo Hewerdine's new album Open has received widespread acclaim ***** Telegraph, Album of Month FRUK "unassuming masterpiece", **** Scottish Express, 9/10 Liverpool Sound & Vision to name but a few!

26 May 2015 Simi Stone on tour in November

"Absolutely fascinating, just beautiful" Bob Harris BBC Radio 2 "I think this is fantastic" Robert Elms BBC London Simi has many UK show's in November (both headline and supports)

01 May 2015 Five Stars for Lau

Lau's The Bell That Never Rang has been receiving some amazing reviews including ***** Songlines, **** The Guardian, Album of the Month FRUK, **** The Australian, The band are on tour in November with Support from Simi Stone

20 Feb 2015 New Album for Lau

The new Lau album, The Bell That Never Rang, (produced by Joan Wasser) will be released by Reveal Records May 4 2015.

12 Feb 2015 Siobhan Wilson

We are delighted to add Siobhan Wilson to the Reveal fold. Siobhan will be supporting Lau on the forthcoming tour. More details about forthcoming releases to follow.

21 Oct 2014 Treacherous Orchestra – Grind

We are delighted to announce Treacherous Orchestra have joined Reveal. Their new album Grind will be released on February 16th 2015. Pre-order the album now and receive a special edition signed art print.

17 Oct 2014 Ian Carr – Who He?

Ian Carr is widely considered to be one of the best and most original guitarists of his generation. He has worked with many acclaimed musicians including Eddi Reader, Kate Rusby and Chris Wood (amongst many others). Who He? is his first album of ‘abstract folk music’ with his band The read more

05 Aug 2014 Boo Hewerdine: My Name In The Brackets

Boo Hewerdine My Name In The Brackets (The Best of Boo Hewerdine and The Bible) is a career spanning compilation album released in time for Boo’s November Tour 2014. Featuring many of his finest songs including new singles Amazing Robot and Snowglobe.

05 Aug 2014 Desert Island Discs: Guy Garvey

Elbows Guy Garvey made us happy this weekend when he picked Joan As Police Woman Real Life as one of his Desert Island Discs. He also chose Talk Talk New Grass another firm favourite in the Reveal office. Check out a new track featuring Joan dueting with Lloyd Cole on read more

05 Aug 2014 Eddi Reader Back The Dogs EP and Touring

Eddi Reader releases a new EP Back The Dogs on Reveal Records to coincide with her October 2014 UK Tour. Back The Dogs is taken from her highly acclaimed Vagabond album and features unreleased bonus tracks including a version of Juxtapozed with U by Super Furry Animals and the standard read more