Simi Stone EP Reveal Banner

Simi Stone

"Absolutely fascinating, just beautiful, the whole album is wonderful"
Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2

"I think this is fantastic"
Robert Elms, BBC London

"Simi Stone's 'mountain motown' ranges from ebullient pop to downtempo soul, a commendable debut that includes Bowie musos Gail Ann Dorsey, Sara Lee and Zachary Alford"
UNCUT Magazine

"Simi Stone has a touch of the upstate New York Tendaberry vibes of Laura Nyro’s Stoned Soul Picnic, or even a northern take on Alabama Shakes with less rootsy grit and more of the Brill Building about it, any which way you like, it’s truly gorgeous"

Woodstock singer-songwriter Simi Stone (The Duke & The King) returns with her new 7 song 'Extended Play' release for Reveal Records on Aug 5th.
A diverse collection of songs featuring six exclusives alongside the stomping sunshine pop-soul of lead single 'Benny' (from her self titled album).
Vacation is Simi welcoming in the holiday season summer 2016. There are her versions of classics by Todd Rundgren ('Hello It’s Me') and Bill Withers ('Ain’t No Sunshine') and two unreleased tracks from the debut album sessions 'Dust' and the gentle acoustic ballad 'Take Me With You'.

Simi has recently been touring North America with The New Pornographers and playing headline shows in New York with her own band, writing and recording.

1. Benny
2. Vacation
3. Ain’t No Sunshine
4. Take Me With You
5. Hello It’s Me
6. Looking For Love
7. Dust

Download Extended Play from all major digital retailers from Aug 5 2016.